“One of the 10 biggest film festivals in the world”
– FOX & MY

May 19, 2017 - May 25, 2017

Hoboken International Film Festival

Hosted by Greenwood Lake, NY

The 2017 HIFF Lifetime Achievement Award was personally accepted by 4-time Golden Globe/2-time Emmy Winner & Nominee ARMAND ASSANTE (Gotti; Striptease; American Gangster; Private Benjiman; Q & A). The 2018 recipient will shortly be determined and this actor will personally receive the award at HIFF’s Opening Night celebrations on May 18, 2018.

  • Showcases the World’s Most Cutting Edge Filmmakers & Movies
  • Features a Celebrity Jury Including Multiple Film & TV Stars
  • Awards Cash Prizes in Multiple Categories
  • Presents an Oscar-like Gala Awards ceremony, hosted by superstar stand-up comedian/actor GILBERT GOTTFRIED
  • Past winners of the HIFF Lifetime Achievement award include Burt Young (Academy Award nominee; Rocky; Back to School; Rocky sequels); Eric Roberts (Academy Award nominee; The Pope of Greenwich Village; The Expendables; The Specialist;) Robert Loggia (Academy Award & Emmy Nominee; Scarface; Independence Day; Jagged Edge; Big); Cloris Leachman (Academy Award, 4-Time Golden Globe,19-Time Emmy Winner & Nominee); Paul Sorvino (Goodfellas; The Firm; Romeo + Juliet; Nixon); Danny Aiello (Academy Award Nominee; Moonstruck; Do the Right Thing; The Professional ; 29th Street); Michael Biehn (Terminator; Tombstone; The Seventh Sign ); Billy Dee Williams (Empire Strikes Back; Return of the Jedi; Batman; Lady Sings the Blues), Carroll Baker (Academy Award Nominee & Golden Globe Winner; How the West Was Won; Baby Doll, Kindergarten Cop); Joyce DeWitt (“Three’s company”; Rock Story; Snapshot); Mike Starr (Dumb & Dumber; The Black Dhalia; Summer of Sam; Ed Wood); and Charles Durning (2-Time Academy Award, 4-Time Golden Globe, 8-Time Emmy winner & nominee; Tootsie; The Sting; O’ Brother Where Art Thou).





HIFF Chairman Kenneth Del Vecchio has written/directed/produced over 30 movies that star several Academy Award and Emmy winners and nominees… See All KENNETH DEL VECCHIO MOVIES Here








QUESTION OF THE DAY – From HIFF Chairman, Kenneth Del Vecchio


Watch the HIFF Video Highlights Reel on this page, and then name five of the six Academy Award nominated actors who appear in the reel.


Email your answer to Info@HobokenInternationalFilmFestival.com…Include with your answer your name and email address…If you answer correctly, you will be notified by return email and HIFF Chairman Kenneth Del Vecchio will give you TWO FREE ALL-MOVIE PASSES to the 2018 HIFF, which allows you to get into over 150 movie screenings for free!

You can answer every day, but only one email per person each day. All-Movie Passes do not include Opening Night (May 18) and the Gala Awards Ceremony (May 24).


The Official HIFF Hotel is the New Continental Inn, located in Greenwood Lake, New York. You can book your rooms by clicking here.

The Nations Hottest... True... Film Festival.
Facebook Twitter