You Are Viewing

Winners & Nominees 2015


Best of the Festival (Jury Award)

According to Ben Adams- Bramwell Noah & Dan Noah

Cry Wolf – Joshua Durham

*Loveless Zorista – Radoslav Pavkovic

Poverty, INC – Gary Null

Listening – Khalil Sullins & Pardis Sullins


Best of Festival (Audience Award)

*The Union

The Last Minutes

Mother of the Week


The Last Apartment


Best Feature Film (Jury Award)

Aberrant – Alyssa R. Bennett & Gary Bennett

According to Ben Adams – Bramwell Noah & Dan Noah

Bereave – Evangelos Giovanis & George Giovanis

Listening – Khalil Sullins & Pardis Sullins

*Loveless Zorista – Radoslav Pavkovic


Best Screenplay – Feature Film (Jury Award)

Abberant – Gary Bennett & Donny Sheldon

According to Ben Adams – Bramwell Noah

*Listening – Khalil Sullins

Loveless Zorista – Histina Hatziharalabous & Goran Mojsin

1.7 Alpha – Quanah Jay Hicks


Best Director – Feature Film (Jury Award)

*Evangelos Giovanis & George Giovanis – Bereave

Frank Hall Green – Wildlike

Hristina Hatziharalabous & Radoslav Pavkovic

Khalil Sullins – Listening

Vincenzo Cosentino – Handy


Best Actress – Feature Film (Jury Award)

*Ashley C. Williams – Julia

Ella Purnell – Wildlike

Jane Seymour – Bereave

Justine Magnussen – Aberrant

Ljuma Penov – Loveless Zorista


Best Actor – Feature Film (Jury Award)

Bramwell Noah – According to Ben Adams

Jack Quaid – Aberrant

Malcom McDowell – Bereave

*Ryan Munzert – Natural Selection

Thomas Stroppel – Listening

Robert Furnaro – Charlie Mantle


Best Supporting Actress – Feature Film (Jury Award)

Annabella Sciorra – Alto

Daryl Hannah – Awaken

Deborah Twiss – The Networker

Dorothy Tristan – The Looking Glass

*Lorin Doctor – Aberrant


Best Supporting Actor – Feature Film (Jury Award)

Anthony Michael Hall – Natural Selection

Armand Assante – Charlie Mantle

Lochlyn Munro – What an Idiot

*Jason London – Awaken

William Forsythe – The Networker


Best Cinematographer – Feature Film (Jury Award)

Hilary Spera – Wildlike

Pawel Pogorzelski – Waiting in the Wings

Ryan Alexander Lloyd – Sunday

*Philip Roy – The Doo Dah Man

Vladan Jankovic – Loveless Zorista


Best Editor – Feature Film (Jury Award)

Vincenzo Cosentino – Handy

Evangelos Giovanis – Bereave

Howard Heard – Listening

Marko Glusac – Loveless Zorista

*Phillp J. Bartell – Waiting in the Wings


Best Documentary (Jury Award)

American Native – Steven Oritt

In An Ideal World – Noel Schewerin

Pencils Down! 100 Days of the Writers’ Strike – Brian S. Kalata

*Poverty, INC. – Gary Null

Modern Nature – Craig Leon


Best Short Film (Jury Award)

Captured – Carolyn Hodge

*Cry Wolf – Joshua Durham

Dead Book – Richard Scobie

Helio – Teddy Cecil

A Well Designed Plan – Will Lowell


Best Short Short (Jury Award)

Dirdy Birdy Redux – John R. Dilworth

The Disect Frogs, Don’t They? – Jordan Katz

Hello Again – Casey O’Connell

*The Other Side of Love – Larry Rosen

A Lady & a Robot – Toby Morris


Best Television Pilot (Jury Award)

Compromised – Christopher Stadulis

*Freak Me – Guy Oliveri

Help Yourelf – John Launchi

On The Record – John Dranschak

Rink Rats – Javier Badillo


Best Unproduced Screenplay (Jury Award)

Cloudwatchers – Mark Ward & Shannon Meehan

Incredibull – Gregory Wolk

The Dream I Have Yoko Kubota & Ted Cambell

Codgertown – Robert Gately

*Seriah’s Legacy – Julie M. Kaufmann

The following terms and conditions apply to cash awards and they cannot be deviated from under any circumstances: Cash prizes are conditioned upon winners personal presence and acceptance at the festival’s Gala Awards Ceremony. The winner of Best Feature Film, Best Documentary Feature, Best Short Film, Best TV Pilot and the Audience Award Best of the Festival, must be personally accepted by the projects’ producer, director or executive producer in order to be eligible for the cash prizes. In order to receive any cash prize, the winner’s film must have been submitted with the appropriate submission fee; films submitted without their respective submission fees are not eligible for cash prizes, though they may win HIFF award(s) and are entitled to the trophies if they do win any HIFF award(s). In the event that HIFF pays for airfare, hotel accommodations and/or ground transportation for any filmmakers and/or any individuals whatsoever and/or provides any free HIFF tickets (beyond the two complementary passes given to filmmakers) for any filmmakers and/or any individuals whatsoever, those said filmmakers/individuals shall forfeit the right to receive any cash prize(s) in a monetary value up to an amount equal to HIFF’s payment of his/her airfare, hotel accommodations and/or ground transportation and/or HIFF tickets(beyond the two complementary passes given to filmmakers).

Facebook Twitter
The Nations Hottest... True... Film Festival.